Google Drive - Deleting Files
You can easily delete files from Google Drive. Just remember if you delete a file that you have shared with others, the file will be deleted from their Google Drive as well.
- Use your mouse to right-click on the file you wish to delete.
- Select Move to Trash from the drop-down menu.
Files will remain in the trash for 30 days. On the 31st day they will be deleted forever.